It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Documents Bell's work as an economist, educator, and government official: Administrative Assistant to President Truman (1949-53); Director, Bureau of the Budget (1961-62); Administrator, Agency for International Development (1963-66); and vice president/executive vice president, Ford Foundation (1966-81).
Documents Gordon's roles as a member of the Council of Economic Advisers (1961-1962); Director, Bureau of the Budget (1962-1965); chairman, Health Insurance Benefits Advisory Committee (1965-1967); and member of the Advisory Council on Social Security (1968-1971).
Part of the Presidential Papers of John F. Kennedy, consisting of the working files of President Kennedy as maintained by his personal secretary, Evelyn Lincoln, in the Oval Office of the White House (1961-1963). Digitized in full.
Microfilm collection, documenting the activities of the Council of Economic Advisers (of which Heller served as Chair), as well as Heller's official and personal associations with his friends and colleagues.
Consists of Gatov's personal papers for the period 1948-1977, documenting her work as Treasurer of the United States, as an active member of the California and national Democratic Parties, and as a volunteer with the Planned Parenthood Federation of America.
Contains correspondence, memorandum, notes, reports, and speeches related to Tobin's role as adviser for John F. Kennedy’s 1960 Presidential campaign and Robert F. Kennedy’s 1968 Presidential campaign, and as a member of the Council of Economic Advisers from 1961-1962.
Includes childhood letters, diaries, correspondence, academic records, notebooks, financial papers, Navy records including medical files, medical records, manuscripts of Why England Slept and Profiles in Courage, some Boston office House of Representatives files, Presidential doodles, and scrapbooks. Digitized in full.
Documents Gordon's work as a member of JFK's Task Force on Immediate Latin American Problems (1960); Ambassador to Brazil (1961-1966); and Assistant Secretary of State for Inter-American Affairs (1966-1967). Also contains materials from his teaching career at Harvard Business School; his World War II era work at the War Production Board, the Economic Cooperation Administration, and the Mutual Security Agency; his presidency of Johns Hopkins University; and his research projects at think tanks such as the Brookings Institution.
Part of the Presidential Papers of John F. Kennedy, consisting of the working files of McGeorge Bundy, Special Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs. It is the primary foreign policy file of the Kennedy White House (1961-1963). Digitized in part.
Documents Wallace's roles as economic consultant to Senator John F. Kennedy's Presidential campaign (1959-1960); Special Assistant to the Secretary of the Treasury (1961), Assistant to the Secretary of the Treasury (1961-1963), and Assistant Secretary of the Treasury (1963-1969); and member of the U.S. delegation to the Cotton Textiles Committee conference (GATT), Geneva, Switzerland (1962).
Contains microfilm copies of press releases and paper files of published staff reports, decisions, annual reports, and rules and regulations. Part of National Archives Record Group 122 [https://catalog.archives.gov/id/451].
Documents Rostow's work as Deputy Special Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs (1961). Includes correspondence with the public and academic colleagues on matters including Cuba, economics and counter-insurgency.